OUR LAWYERS

GombergDalfen S.E.N.C. Immigration lawyers

Lisa Middlemiss

DIRECT LINE
514.845.0994

EMAIL
lmiddlemiss@gombergdalfen.ca

FAX
514.845.1559

BIOGRAPHY

Lisa Middlemiss has been a Lawyer with Gomberg Dalfen since 2013, having first joined the firm as a student in 2010 and subsequently articled at the firm. She works exclusively on immigration-related matters with an emphasis on temporary residence such as work permits and Labour Market Impact Assessments and permanent residence such as spousal sponsorships, Quebec Skilled Worker and Express Entry.

Lisa completed Civil Law and Common Law degrees in 2012 at McGill University’s Integrated Law Program in Montreal. She completed her Bachelor of Arts with a Major in Political Science in 2007 from Simon Fraser University in Burnaby, British Columbia and a related university exchange in 2006 at l’Institut d’Études Politiques in Lille, France.

Throughout her work as a Lawyer and past studies, Lisa has remained passionate about Canadian immigration and citizenship issues.

Lisa is a contributing author to immigration publications such as the Global Business Immigration Practice Guide of the Alliance of Business Immigration Lawyers (ABIL) as well as the ABIL Global Immigration Newsletter.

Lisa is fluent in French and English and has knowledge of Spanish.

YEAR OF CALL

Quebec Bar 2013

LAW SCHOOLS

Bachelor of Civil Law (B.C.L.) and Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.), McGill University, 2012

MEMBERSHIPS AND ACTIVITIES

  • Canadian Bar Association
  • Young Bar Association of Montreal
  • Vice President of the Citizenship and Immigration Section of the Canadian Bar Association - Quebec Division
  • Member of various community and charitable organizations

NOS AVOCATS

GombergDalfen S.E.N.C. Immigration lawyers

Lisa Middlemiss

LIGNE DIRECTE
514.845.0994

COURRIEL
lmiddlemiss@gombergdalfen.ca

TÉLÉCOPIEUR
514.845.1559

BIOGRAPHIE

Lisa Middlemiss est avocate chez Gomberg Dalfen depuis 2013, s’étant en premier lieu jointe à l’équipe de Gomberg Dalfen à titre d’étudiante en 2010, et par la suite en tant que stagiaire au cabinet. Elle travaille exclusivement sur les dossiers de droit d’immigration avec emphase sur la résidence temporaire tels que les permis de travail et les Études d’impact sur le marché du travail et la résidence permanente tels que les parrainages d’époux, Travailleur qualifié du Québec et Entrée Express.

Lisa a complété ses études en droit civil et Common Law en 2012 au programme de droit intégré de l’Université McGill à Montréal. Elle a par ailleurs obtenu son Baccalauréat en Arts avec Majeure en Science Politique en 2007 à l’Université Simon Fraser à Burnaby en Colombie Britannique et un échange universitaire connexe en 2006 à l’Institut d’Études Politiques de Lille, France.

Tout au long de son travail en tant qu’avocate et de ses études antérieures, Lisa est restée passionnée par tout ce qui a trait à l’immigration et la citoyenneté canadienne.

Lisa est l’une des auteurs ayant contribué à des publications d’immigration tels que le Global Business Immigration Practice Guide de l’association Alliance of Business Immigration Lawyers («ABIL») ainsi que le bulletin ABIL Global Immigration Newsletter.

Lisa parle couramment le français et l’anglais et possède des connaissances en espagnol.

ANNÉE D’ADMISSION AU BARREAU

Barreau du Québec 2013

FACULTÉS DE DROIT

Baccalauréat en droit civil (B.C.L.) et baccalauréat en droit (LL.B.), Université McGill, 2012

ADHÉSION À DIVERS COMITÉS ET ACTIVITÉS

  • Association du Barreau canadien
  • Association du Jeune Barreau de Montréal
  • Vice-Présidente de l’Association du Barreau canadien, Division du Québec, Section Immigration et Citoyenneté
  • Membre de différents organismes communautaires et caritatifs